Skip to main content
Super Series Continues in Llanelli
Paratri Senior Youth & Junior

Super Series Continues in Llanelli


Llanelli played host to round two of both the Youth and Junior Super Series and the Paratri Super Series as well as the first official round of the Senior Super Series. Here we take a look at the winners from each race.  

Youth A
Youth B

Youth A  

The Open Youth A Tier 1 race was extremely close at the finish line with just nine seconds covering the top five triathletes. William Birchall was first across the line with a six second advantage back to Tristan Robin in second. Robin out sprinted several triathletes at the line including third place Finlay Goodman, who narrowly pipped Israel Noble and Ruben Price to the last spot on the podium.  

Luke Draper was first across the line in the Open Youth Tier 2 as he put in the fastest run time of the day to beat Will Smith across the line, after the duo matched each other across the swim and bike legs. Smith saw off a late surge from Oscar Antoni Reynolds for second place as they rounded off the podium places.  

Betsy North improved on her seventh place at the Performance Assessments to win the Female Youth A race. Isabel Moore was the next to cross the line, for her second podium finish in as many races, while Isla Widdowson completed the podium in third. 

Youth B  

In the Open Youth B Tier 1 race a sprint finish saw Alex Dack hold off Alex Boyer by just four seconds to take his second win of the season, after just one second separated the pair out of T2. Liam Conway was just a further four seconds back as he finished third, making it his second podium of the season after finishing second at the Performance Assessments.  

Oliver Tom was the first across the line in the Open Youth B Tier 2 race with quick transition times adding to his fastest bike leg of the race to help him take the win. Behind him James Trevithick recorded the only sub nine-minute run time of the race to out sprint Ollie Dixon for second spot on the podium, with Dixon settling for third.  

Annabelle Souter made it two wins in as many races as she put in the fastest run time of the Female Youth B race to cross the line in first. Carys Westcott, who had led the race at one stage thanks to a joint fastest bike leg, took second place. Lauren Mitchell added to her second-place finish at the Performance Assessments with another trip to the podium, as she saw off Patience Lamb by just two seconds for third place.  


The Open Junior Tier 1 race saw Oliver Conway, who was fifth at the Performance Assessments, break clear on the run leg to win by 49 seconds. Deri Mccluskey picked up back-to-back second place finishes as he was the next to cross the line. Daniel Van Aardt was third.  

Charlie Ferris and Reuben Snelson traded top spot across the swim and bike legs in the Open Junior Tier 2 race before Ferris broke clear on the run, with the fastest time of the day, to take the win. Snelson finished second with Jake Whitecunas coming across the line to take third place. 

Eve Whittaker was the quickest across all three disciplines in the Female Junior race to take a comprehensive victory. Isla Hedley was next across the line, over a minute back from Whittaker. Millie Breese, who was the race winner at the Performance Assessments in round one of the season, was on the podium again as she finished third. 


In the Open Senior Tier 1 race Sam Hart secured the win by just six seconds as he put in the fastest time of the race to beat Fynn Batkin across the line. Dominic Coy was a further six seconds back to complete the podium.  

It also came down to the run in the Open Senior Tier 2 race as Oliver Hitchcock recorded the fastest run time of the race to secure the win ahead of Andres Gras. Nathan Coy crossed the line in third place 18 seconds behind Gras.  

The Female Senior race was won by Katie Rodda, who was at the front of the field from the off and crossed the line with a 24 second lead. Sam McInnes was next across the line in second with Maisie Aubrey behind her to complete the podium.  


Jack Howitt was the winner in the Open PTS2 race with a time of 01:31:37. While Henry Urand completed the race in 01:13:24 to be the Open PTS3 winner.  

The Open PTS4 race saw Michael Fox win.  

Tom Barnard built up a healthy lead across the swim and bike legs to take victory in the Open PTS5 race, with Jack Green’s fastest run time not enough to see him catch Barnard as he finished second for the second race in a row. The pair were joined on the podium by Florian Combe, who was also third at round one of the season. 
Megan Fergusson was the winner in the Female PTS5 race.  

Nat Costigen and his guide were the winners of the Open PTVI race.  

Bret Crossley was the quickest across all three disciplines to claim victory in the Open PTWC race, beating Luke Applegate across the line as the top two swapped places from the first round of the season. Darren Williams was third across the line.